top of page

Five Stars

Both of my books of poetry, "God Spelled Backwards: Rescues and Revelations" and "I Want to Dance Naked" were recently reviewed by seriousreading.com and I am excited to announce that each book received a five-star rating.

The review for "God Spelled Backwards says, in part: "Her beautiful and interesting writing style makes the book a must read for everyone. Even people who are not into poetry will find it hard to leave the book without completing it."

The review for "I Want to Dance Naked lauds: "‘I want to Dance Naked’ is a work of poetry that will surely impress even those who do not have an interest in poetry.

I guess the major take away here is that my poetry is accessible and you don't have to be a poetry lover to like it.

You can read the entire reviews of the books and an author interview published by Serious Reading by following these links:

http://seriousreading.com/book-reviews/literature-fiction/6316-i-want-to-dance-naked-book-review.html

http://seriousreading.com/book-reviews/literature-fiction/6314-god-spelled-backwards-book-review.html

http://seriousreading.com/author-interviews/6006-interview-with-sharon-bebout-carr-author-of-god-spelled-backwards.html

You can purchase these books and my play "Blood on the Trail" on this website or by going to the Amazon or Barnes and Noble websites.

Happy reading!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page